Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

~Fruit Basket

Fruit

Best Girl
way
5rUBciO.png

I've been doing graphic designs in PhotoShop since about six years now. I don't design as much as I had used to, and my skills deteriorated with time and lack of practice but I often find myself coming back to designing whenever I feel bored. If anyone likes anything there, just grab it and credit me when you use it. Just don't grab something made for someone else. You'll notice most of the signatures don't have text, and most of them need text to fill some space. I can do that for anyone who wants that added. Lets make things clear, I'll be using this thread mainly to fish for compliments and whore for criticism :p For requests, please visit my official request thread here .​

way

Last edited:
Request from Victorian Virtue
YiCySIy.jpg

Lindsey Stirling Themed Update[/color]]
BV3el46.png

RaEuqXQ.png

NbxxPuL.png

W2m4O4q.png

Just a reminder, I happily take requests for avatars and signatures​
:)

Nice work. I may be wrong here, but does the effect you seem fond of consist of a texture or image set to overlay? Just wondering what exactly you do to get the sort of shimmery look.

Mitsu said:
Nice work. I may be wrong here, but does the effect you seem fond of consist of a texture or image set to overlay? Just wondering what exactly you do to get the sort of shimmery look.

Thanks.

That's one thing I typically do. I blur the part I want then fade the blur and set it to overlay. That, or I duplicate the entire image and set it to overlay then adjust the opacity. I also usually add a layer with black/white brushes and set it to "soft light" to play with the lighting.

But yeah, overlay is a pretty awesome blending option specially that I like dark and warm colors.​

No problem.