Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Fx Any Tons o' Fun, And Shady Puns ~ [All Are Welcome Here] ~

Is the Thread's Design Appealing/Coherent?

• Total voters

Umbrale

Star
Hey There!
Welcome to my Request Thread!

I'm Umbrale!

If you want to know more about me, then here it is! Else, skip on below for the regular stuffs!

I'm a college student with absolutely no idea what they want to do with their life. I'm a professional procrastinator, barista--which I dearly enjoy being--and overall nerd with a love of all things gaming, anime(seinen), and EDM.

I've spent over six years roleplaying, and tend to be fairly literate. I don't, however, enjoy putting a word limit or average on myself, as it tends to vary greatly. Depending on my interest in the story in question, I can write anywhere from two paragraphs, to a dozen. Hell, I've written my own scenes-worth of multiple characters once or twice. I try to match my partner, or more often than not, my partners tend to be about the same level as I am. Although with abundant levels of self-deprecation, I never really take that into consideration.

At the moment I find myself struggling to make ends meet, and might have to pick up a second job. As such, more often than not, my replies take a while.

If there's anything else you'd like to know, feel free to ask! I'm fairly open.

The Important Parts

• Prefers Literate Partners
  • Plot Over Smut
    • Plot-relevant smut is fine, and of course some plots will have more smut than others. However, it's important to equalize this, or at least have things be relevant, if it isn't a smut-based plot. Else, the roleplay tends to grow stale for me.
  • Uniqueness is Key
    • Make a good first impression, have a sense of humour, and throw out something unique. The cliche and vanilla plots that I see all too often, are just not fun for me. I want something fun, something refreshing. The more unique it is, the more likely I will be interested.
  • Communicate!