Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

[Story In Construction]

Writer's Note: This is going to be a story that is updated whenever I feel the inspiration. It will be based loosely off a dream I had a while back. I'm not a professional writer by any means, so any criticism or grammar advice will be appreciated. Please send any advice or comments via a PM. Thank you.

I always believed there was a greater purpose for me. Though I never voiced such concerns, as I knew I would be assaulted with being naive and whimsical. But it was a feeling I couldn't shake, that battered me day and night as a I lived a life of conformity. But it would so come to pass that I wasn't wrong. Something would happen, something that was meant for me. I'm not saying that I was the only one who could do it, by all means there were probably better candidates. I even doubted myself when I was thrust into this. Perhaps this would inspire other people, to bring about the hope of self-confidence and ability to do whatever it takes.

It doesn't matter. It's not like I'll be going home anytime soon to tell people what I've done. I guess I'm writing this to keep some line between me and my normal life intact. Maybe I miss it. But to know what could happen if I didn't, well, that's a risk I wasn't willing to take.

It was a normal day, as normal for any individual in my town. The morning sun peaked over the horizon, with hundreds of people following in wake to the day. Some getting ready for work, others waking their children for school, and even more merely sticking to keep their Circadian rhythm intact. I would not be one of these. I was still lumbering in my bed, as I had only gotten off work an hour or two ago. The curse of working midnight, and being one of the only people who could do it. It's funny really, for if I didn't wake up to grab my phone, I'd probably still be in my boring normal routine.