Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Tandem (sci-fi. FxF)

Feathers

Planetoid
((This is an experiment for me. It's my first try not only a scifi story, but any "Real" solo story meant for other people to read. If you like it (or even don't) let me know what you think. This is just the first page, if people like it i will add more pages later. I think this could be a pretty cool story. Constructive criticism is awesome. Thanks for reading.))

Kara's unearthly grey eyes slid open softly, adjusting to the dim light provided by the beeping console in the corner. Had it really been a couple hours already, she wondered as she grumbled and squirmed beneath the thin baby blue sheet over her body. As if an answer all by itself the warm body behind her returned the squirm before tightening the arms wrapped around her shoulders.

"Ugh. 0600 already. Time flies when...you are resting peacefully. I guess." Kara deadpanned, lifting the sheet off her body and swinging her legs over the side of the bed. Padding naked and barefoot across the cold metal floor she punched a couple buttons on the screen to silence the alarm, bringing the light levels up in the room slowly but surely as a reminder that whatever last bit of sleep that her lover hoped to get was gone at this point. "Claire? We both know your Sergeant dear. It's not really a good idea to over sleep" Bending down Kara placed her lips on Claire's soft lips, delighting at the moment of resistance that she put up before losing herself in the first embrace of the morning.