Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Fx Female Adventure, Romance, and Sapphic Yearning!

Hello! Apparently my name on here is becoming Pearl, so feel free to call me that! I'm a fairly experienced writer with a passion for fantasy and a mild interest in high-fiction sci-fi. Per my intro thread, I'm mostly here to blend some of my romantic fantasies with my writing to make it less cynical, so a lot of my rp ideas for the time being are going to lean heavily into romantic themes/story elements. I want all of the gushy, feelings-y, wholesome stuff I can get! However, even in primarily romance-based stories, I need something a bit more than just love to drive a story forward, so a lot of these ideas will have either a main plot that focuses on exploring a character archetype or fantasy world with a romantic subplot added on, or they'll be a mainly romantic story with an important side plot that compliments/instigates the romance.

However, before getting to the stories, it seems customary to describe expectations and writing styles, so let's start with that! As far as play-by-post stuff is concerned, I typically write at least a paragraph per response unless I'm in a group setting, in which case I'll keep things shorter so I can give other players/partners time to write what they want to write. As far as more one-on-one rps are concerned, I think I might be able to add more detail and reach greater lengths, but I'll have to see! As far as narration goes, I tend towards a very close third person, with descriptions frequently mirroring my charaters' internal monologues at the very least, and quite often also reflecting the themes of the text. I can use pretty much any style of narration, though an objective point of view might not be super easy to do in an rp, but I am always open to new writing challenges!