Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Fx Female The Satellites: The Idea That Brought Me Here

Hi everyone! This is my first request thread, so bear with me if it's trash. I'm going to try my best with it!

So, I posted an introduction (here: https://bluemoonroleplaying.com/community/threads/140602/), but I'll give you the cliff notes of it just in case you don't want to read through it! My name is Eva and I'm pretty new to the roleplaying world having only just started off this year on a site that was less than reputable, I guess. As you'll see in this thread, I'm a huge sci-fi fan in the middle of a huge sci-fi obsession at the moment. As in, my usual love of the genre has been cranked up to infinity and beyond, and you can thank Disney putting Star Wars on their streaming platform for that. And also my friend sending me a PDF of the Esper Genesis rule book.

Anyway, enough about me, let's talk about the roleplays I'm interested in. Er, roleplay. I haven't had a lot of time to generate ideas šŸ˜“.

So, this idea is kind of an amalgamation of the media I've been obsessed with lately. It's kind of a mix of EG, Final Space, and the Broken Earth trilogy (though I'm being a bit careful about that last influence since it's about experiences that I don't have). The setting is essentially a generic space opera galaxy with all the basic trappings: starships, laser guns, aliens, technobabble, and the like. However, the galaxy is a much lonelier place than most space operas. Life is rare in the universe, and it's not often that the scale of cooperation or conflict exceeds the international level and escalate to an interstellar scale. You won't find an empire, imperium, or federation in this galaxy, mostly just individually space-fairing planets who are aware of each other but otherwise isolated in a cosmic sense.