Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

The worst thing about ghosting, at least for me, is that

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chapman

Super-Earth
I can never be sure whether it is just the other person being a dick or me being off-putting in some way.

Yes, yes, complaining about ghosting, episode 526962, sue me ;). Just got ghosted thrice in a row, and each time after I put in an effort of starting the story, so I can vent a lil' bit if I want to.

So, yeah, the worst part. Of course, getting ignored by someone sucks, more so after you talked stuff over and already put in some effort. Yet, this is only a part of the problem. I am not good at making friends, either offline or online, and therefore I do not talk with a lot of people on BM or other sites that I've been on in the past. Because of this I do not know how widespread the problem* of ghosting is. I know that some folks have that issue, but I have no idea whether these are relatively rare incidents or the norm. This, paired with me getting ghosted a lot (or so I believe - again, I lack the bigger picture), often makes me feel like people disappearing on me without a word are actually my fault, that it is me who's doing something wrong.

Am I a weirdo**? Do I make people feel uncomfortable around me? Or am I just imagining things and am being perfectly fine, while it is the other people being jerks? That's what I wish I'd know.

*as far as a First World thing like that can be called a problem XD
**as in, more of a weirdo than the average person who visits erotica role play forums

I don't see the point in complaining about it unless you're committed to some kind of solution or problem solving. Because ghosting has been happening for all 12 years I've been role-playing and it'll continue to happen. Whining about it won't change it.