Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Mx Any Himbos, Scars, and a lil bit of Love

Ruiner

Meteorite
As a writer I've run this same gauntlet, again and again, walking somewhere or doing something boring and running around in my imagination to make it all go faster. I've spent hours, days, hyper-focusing on a character or setting. Investing my heart and soul into the very bones of my festering creation before the chore is done and the destination reached, dooming them to an eternity of half-dids and could-haves. I've done this so much in fact that some of these things have managed to gum up the works and stick around, nagging at me enough to finally knuckle down and get some of these things on paper.

Since I don't have any paper this place will do.

Before We Get Started:
  • While I am in no way a "professional" author, I've been roleplaying about ten years and hold myself to some casual standards when it comes to my partners. I'm not going to hound everything you write with a dictionary looking for errors, hell, if it weren't for Grammarly half the shit I write would be incomprehensible, but just having the due diligence to go back and make sure your response makes sense would be appreciated. And on that note, while I'm always trying to improve my prose and the average lengths of my posts, I'm also not looking to crank out a novella every time I want to keep the story going. Sometimes less is more, especially when it comes to not stepping on each other's toes.
  • I work two jobs and only get Saturdays off, so somedays I'm just not going to have the time or energy to make a reply and will need potential partners to understand this going in. I'll almost always be up for shooting the shit, especially when it comes to further world or character development, but there will be days where I just need to take care of myself.