Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

How Long Does it Take you to Write a Post?

I don't what could be construed as a 'typical' post....too many variables are always in play. If I feel like shit because of a cold for instance, I'll be lucky if I can squeak out ANY response, leave alone a lengthly one.
If I feel great or at the very least, creative, I can post half a page

Twenty to thirty minutes, most of the time. Unless I start obsessing on some trivial detail, like toxic European flowers or m-brane theory. Then it can go two or more hours.

Mileage will vary. Sometimes I can get inspired and write something nice and quick. Other times, I get distracted by something shiny, or just am really not sure about how to respond in some cases.

*shrug*

I'm new to this platform but on others, I'm found about a 1hr a day to keep up. I think little and often is better

When I get to the actual writing, it takes me half an hour to two hours to type, edit, reread, and send. Otherwise, it hinges on what my reply load is, and what work has done to me that week.

Thanks everyone for continuing to chime in here, its so fun reading everyone's responses! Im jealous of you faster writers, give me your powers. :ROFLMAO:

On my phone it takes me maybe 15-20 minutes to write 5-10 paragraphs, but I'm very slow on my phone. On my PC it takes me 3-5 minutes depending on whether or not I thought of a response before writing it out. What I spend most of my time doing though is playing speed typing games online.

For my own pasts I usually spend between five minutes and five hours, depending on the length and general quality level of the RP in question. When the story is in full swing and I have a clear view as to the next step in our RP it takes me less time than if I'm struggling to figure out where to take the story or how to react to a certain action or event. In terms of word count it varies between 75 and 250 on average.