Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

How Long Does it Take you to Write a Post?

Jazzi

Singing the Doom Song
To clarify, I mean specifically in terms of time spent, not the number of days that have passed before you got your reply to your partner. How many minutes or hours do you typically spend writing a post to a roleplay?

I ask this because I feel like I am just a dreadfully slow writer, and want to know if I am alone or not. My posts are usually 500 words long ( 4-6 paragraphs ) sometimes more if I'm really going. I think the reason that I am slow is one part perfectionism, and other wanting to improve and practice my writing. So I tend to try my hardest with every post that I do, and that slows me down a lot when I'm being meticulous.

So please I'm curious, how long do you spend writing your posts? It would also be helpful if you stated your word count or number of paragraphs for reference! Thanks!

Actually time spent typing? 20 to 45 minutes, but upto an hour or two if its a really long or involed post. But i tend to prcrstinate bad most of the time, so i write a line or two and then scroll on twitter or fb, then come back and write another line or two.

Depends on how long is the post I'm responding to. Also how much I keep rereading the other post and thinking of my response... XD and then how many times I repost and add on it making it longer and longer… so... between 10 minutes to... several days when a post researches its finale form.

Interesting! Thanks for the responses so far guys, its fun reading how you all go about your writing!

The time tends to vary depending on how long the post is. I tend to reread it and spend some time thinking of a response, and that sometimes turns into a cycle until I eventually get a reply done. So, there's not really any general timeframe for me to reply to a post. It just happens when it happens.