Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Fx Any Macabre desires (fandoms, original characters) - craving Dead by Daylight!

Penny

Star
The basics:
  • Brevity is wit. I'm a professional technical writer, and the most important thing I've learned is not to waste the reader's time. My posts tend to be one to three paragraphs of a few sentences each, not because I have nothing to say, but because I can say it succinctly. Obviously, this is harder for some people than others, but at least try to do the same. Put some substance into your posts, but don't give me a novella when a few punchy paragraphs will do.
  • Keep the momentum going. My preferred posting rate is once every one or two days. I can go slower than that, but please let me know first.
  • I tend to be submissive, not passive. I can play either dominant or submissive, but I tend towards the latter. That doesn't mean I want to lie back and make you run the whole RP, nor do I expect you to read my mind. Even if my character is a complete doormat, I the player want to help actively shape and drive the plot. Now, if you have a specific idea and want to control it yourself, that's fine if we discuss it first, but please don't assume you can just run roughshod over my wants.
  • I prefer threads, then PMs. I like my posts to be publicly visible so my future RP partners can get a feel for my style, but if you're all about PMs, then that's fine. I won't take this off-site.
  • I prefer drawn art for face claims over photographs. It always make me uncomfortable using a real person's face for sexual roleplay. It's not a dealbreaker, but it's a strong preference.