Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Mx Any historical fantasy, but make it gay - new plots + pairings

Not gay as in 'happy', but queer as in 'fuck you'.

Welcome! I'm going to try (emphasis on try) to keep this thread streamlined, as I am known for going off on tangents if given even half a chance. We'll see how I do.

I've been writing and role playing off and on for nearly twenty years, which is a bit daunting to reflect on, and my interests are constantly in flux. One constant for me is romance - I'm always here to write people falling in love and all the tropes that go along with it. The plots and settings tend to shift over time, though, and at the moment, I'm looking for historical fantasy. These stories can revolve more around the romance or they can be more focused on action and adventure but either way, flirting and love must happen eventually. I'm going to list off a bunch of pairings and as I have story ideas to go along with them, I'll put them down below.

Before we get to the fun bits, though, I want to emphasize that I almost exclusively write as FtM transgender men. Some will be tall, some will be small, some will be butch, some fem, some slender, some buff - you get the idea. One reason I'm big on historical fantasy is that I'm a fan of diversity. Not all of my characters will be white, neurotypical, and without physical disability.

Any roles I especially want to play will be bolded. Anything with a * has a further plot bunny listed below.

Greek demigods on a quest, possible poly trio
Roman legionnaires, specifically *commanding officer x soldier (mxm)
Sea monster-hunting pirates, a la The Sea Beast but without the heartwarming ending
Pirate captain x First mate
Pirate captain x Prisoner
Pirate captain x Noble
Arranged marriage between princes* (mxm)
Egyptian Pharaoh x royal magician (probably mxm)
How to Train Your Dragon-style Norsemen, but grittier and more violent
Porco Rosso-style seaplane pirates x bounty hunter