Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Damsels in distress wanted...

Alan23

Star
Thanks for reading this, and all that...

My name is Sy and I have been RPing for many years. I consider myself pretty literate (I write stories and novels) and not short of imagination. I can usually make a pretty good fist of spelling, grammar and such, and can come up with pretty good plots. Guess I'd better stop big-noting myself now...

Anyway, I'm looking for something a bit unusual I guess.

One thing that has fascinated me ever since childhood has been the idea of a weak, helpless, shy damsel who needs rescuing, support, succor, protection and comfort. Now sure, there's plenty of such characters to play against here, but in most plots of this kind I see mooted the person actually *causing* the distress is the other player's character. I dont want to be the one who menaces or humiliates your character, I want to be the one who rescues her.

Why I think my idea has more scope for an interesting story is that (a) The MC humiliating YC has been done over and over again a million times (b) It's more true to life... few women would fall in love/lust/frendship with a guy who does bad things to them (sure I know it happens, but Stockholm Syndrom isn't *that* common) (c) To be honest I feel a bit squiffy doing bad stuff to women even in fiction, since I hope it's a thing I'd never enjoy in RL and (d) I think there are many women who, due to feminism and modern thought can't admit to being helpless and needing a "white knight" yet maybe secretly want to let a little of this side of themselves out in their RP.

Another thing that fascinates me is the idea of the person who could "officially" be expected to be the dominant, in-control one is actually the one who ends up helpless. Maybe a teacher to my student, a female executive to my male PA, an older woman to my young guy, I'd even consider a mother/son thing though its not a thing I've ever done before.