Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Mx Female Shadow's Revamped Request Thread

Well, haven't made any major changes to this apart from this intro after the host change, but let's get to it.

Before anyone asks; this is a username I've used on several other places and originally used here out of habit, so consider it to be a very non-indicative name (although if there's a way to change one's username, let me know because odds are I'm just too blind to see it).

I've been RPing in various forms for about fifteen years or so. I like to think I'm a decent writer once I get going but if you have any issues with how things are going, please let me know. Even if you think you're indicating it surreptitiously, I may have missed it (mild Asperger's is a bitch like that) just tell me straight if I'm overdoing the worldbuilding/exposition, if I'm going too slow or too fast, etc. How serious a plot is tends to vary at times based both on the ideas we've had, the tone you want to go with, etc. I tend to shy away from anything overly dark though, outside of maybe one or two Wham Shots or the like. I also have a habit of, for fantasy settings, adding detail to the magic or supernatural stuff beyond the norm. Like if we were in an RP set in Golarion and I was playing a mage of some description, expect the odd bit of magibabble or for me to come up with random names of magical research papers or the like (with my character poking fun at how overly-wordy some of the titles end up).