Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Anxiety, Depression, and trying to get better.

east

Supernova
Another year older and I find myself just wanting to write some stuff on my mind. I rarely do this, but I've had a lot on my mind recently.

I have come to the realization that I am unhealthy. That I am self destructive, and that if left to my own devices I will stab every single person I care about in the back until I am left completely alone. I do it all the time, and I'm not getting smarter about it.

A site that I had been rping on for the last five years decides that it is shutting down in December, and instead of doing the rational reasonable person thing I over react and get myself banned.

This year for my birthday I was supposed to go get on a plane and visit the city. I decided to stay home at the last second because I couldn't bring myself to get up in the morning and move my ass on time. Because I was afraid of going to the city to see some friends that I hadn't seen in two years since I moved out to the middle of nowhere.

I didn't go because I was afraid.

Last year I was hit by a car, and my back was damaged, the scar from the surgery is a small cut near my tail bone where they had to cut into some flesh to bleed out an infection. It's small, and if I didn't point it out to anyone no one would notice, it doesn't even affect my upper body.

But I can't take off my shirt in public, and even though I can lift upwards of 80lbs, I can't go swimming at the local pool because as I tell myself every day 'I've lost strength'.

These things exist in my head, I know that because when push comes to shove and my eldest brother threw me into a lake off a cliff to prove a point I swam just as fine as when I was a life guard. Yet when I go to the pool I can't do more than step foot in the shallows because I'm terrified.