Fantasy Stories (FxM, FxF)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to have a look at this thread.

Who I am
I'm a literate RPer who writes in the third person and who enjoys story-driven RP. My writing goes between several paragraphs to a few lines depending on the flow of the story; dialogue and action sequences tend to be shorter to allow for more back and forth between myself and whoever I'm writing with. I have approximately 25 years of role-playing experience, mainly with tabletop D&D and adventure gamebooks, but also in homebrew freeform online chats. My preferred genres are high fantasy, swords and sorcery and gothic fantasy, but have also dabbled in a little urban gothic. I write on forums, in private chat rooms and sometimes via AIM if I have the time. In case it matters I'm a bisexual cisgender female in her thirties who writes cisgender female or male characters. I'm happy to RP with any gender, but dislike men writing as women (I just haven't seen it done very well), I have no problem with women writing as men.

Stuff that annoys me
I really really dislike anyone who writes for my characters, deciding their thoughts, feelings and actions. I also can't stand godmoding when in combat, it really gets on my tits when other players avoid every hit and claim to strike true with every one of their attacks. Please don't do it or I'll leave the RP.

What I am looking for

The Fantasy Stories
Currently looking for some long-term fantasy roleplay with fairly literate writers familiar with Hyboria, the Forgotten Realms, Dark Sun or Ravenloft settings. I like to play active characters with a purpose; warrior women looking for revenge, a thief seeking a treasure horde, a wizard desiring to advance her knowledge and so on, so would require writing partners who enjoy moving stories along and writing characters with depth.

Sample character types I play
Wily thieves
Women warriors
Barbarian shamans
Elvish wizards
Noble paladins