Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Emphasis on Writing - Forum Multi-Paragraph FxM

Status
Not open for further replies.

GypsyRose

Planetoid
[IMG=200x89]http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll4/ElusiveGypsyRose/z%20-%20buttons/ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif[/img]​

While I am not new to writing/roleplaying, I am new HERE, so please excuse any missteps, and feel free to give me a nudge in the right direction if anything is amiss.

I'm looking for friendly, creative, and, yes, talented people to write with.

I’m a writer first, and a roleplayer second. That means I’m looking to create an enjoyable story, whether I’m involved in a 1x1 endeavor or a group game. There are times when the story, and the enjoyment of those I’m writing with, takes precedence and I need to put effort into figuring out how to reconcile my vision of the character with the story. While I’m versed in a number of system games, I prefer to consign that type of play to tabletop, and my writing here is freeform only where the outcome is decided by a mutual decision on what is best for the story and what makes the writing most enjoyable for the players.

[IMG=200x89]http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll4/ElusiveGypsyRose/z%20-%20buttons/ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif[/img]​

I've been writing long enough that I've figured out that there are some things that I just have to have to enjoy a story or game, so it's probably best if I throw them out there just so nobody is surprised. I'm not passing judgement on anyone whose preferences are otherwise -- just acknowledging that, for me, these things are important and that I likely will write best with others with similar preferences.