Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Six Steps Gone (M/F, first smut scene)

Fantysma

Planetoid
Wow, uh, hi. I've never written smut before, and so I finally decided to go about changing that. This is the first smutty thing I've written ever so, um, I hope you like it? Also if you have any comments about how I could improve, feel free to send me a PM.

"She never stops complaining!" He drawled, and she could smell the alcohol that tainted his breathe from two feet away. It was well past midnight and the night was starless, hidden by clouds and the absent moon.

"Everything I do is for her. Everything she wants, I do. Everything. I don't talk to friends, I hardly talk to you, I don't even control my own phone!" She stepped closer to him until she was at his side and her thumb rubbed circles over one of his collarbones. His voice was raising as he spoke and he got more agitated. It was moments like this that made her remember those days when she was fifteen and he was in the hospital after downing a bottle of pills, begging her to come see him because his life was nothing without her in it.

He was off his meds again.

He was always off of his meds when he was like this, crawling to her as he left behind the mother of his child. This time's the last time, he'd always say, and then he would find his meds again and all would be well. It'll always be you, he'd always say, and then the next day he would be back in her arms. I've always loved you, I'd give anything for another chance, and then the next day would come and she wouldn't hear a word for him, knowing that he was back where he should be.

She never blamed him, not for a second. She loved him more than she could ever speak, but a family was more important of a commitment than she was - her and the life that they could have had. There were so many could have beens and should have beens that surrounded the years that they had known each other.