Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Guilt trip or just emotional attachment?

I'm not sure if others face this problem as much, but I seem to have a very challenging time saying no to an individual who has come up to me and ask to roleplay. Even though we have only shared a few messages I feel the pain in saying no to them. Sadness and Emptiness literally hits my heart. I hate being a picky writer because by the time I realize that as two individual role-players we won't work out so well for each other, It normally ends up me being the one who has to say no. I'm not good at saying no to begin with, but this is a very uncomfortable position to be in, personally. Maybe it's because I empathize with the person across the computer since I know what it's like to open a PM where someone tells you that they believe that their writing skills are not adequate enough for me. I mean, I was a novice at one point and I had to learn how to write with creativity and passion all the while learning to hone on my mistakes and learn to improve on every aspect. & I'm positive that would have never happened, had it not been for others who took me under their wings and teach me the ropes of this world.

As all of this plays out in my head It reminds me of the song Mad World.

[video=youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Az2BvTcshg[/video]

You're a doormat. You need to practice not being a doormat. For starters, realize that as the only person with a tap into your mind, it's your responsibility to speak up for this person. Nobody else can do it for you, and anyone who tries will likely just make a mess. Don't worry about how they feel - I promise, they'll live.

And then you relate it all to the Nihilist's Anthem? Buddy, it's JUST A PM ON A WEBSITE.

Once you have discovered the joys of saying No and meaning it, you will have greater control over your destiny