Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Payment Methods

What is your preffered payment method?

• Cash

Votes: 3 42.9%
  • Debit card

Votes: 2 28.6%
  • Credit card

Votes: 2 28.6%
  • Others [Comment]

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
I will usually default to a debit card, it tends to be the most versatile.
Cash for instances where that is not possible.

Credit cards I keep around for emergencies only.

I am an accountant by nature and profession, so for protection purposes i scrutinize my bank statements carefully, and burn the documents afterwards.

I actually like cash. I also debit card also appeals to me- it has the properties of cash but with the advantage of being all in one light, easy-to-carry card.

I don't think I would want to use a credit card. As much as possible, I want to avoid loans, debts, or owing people. I did some research and most unfortunately found that it is actually more practical to use a credit card for purchases online as it has a defense mechanism which a debit card lacks. Once a debit card is hacked, all the money can be gone as opposed to a credit one, there's one, a credit limit, two, a bill of statement with the list of transactions and you can notify the bank when there are discrepancies.

Me? I just like liquidity. *shrugs*

I've been using my debit card since Social Security stopped printing checks.I would just rather not carry cash on me.That way,no one knows how much money I have with me.

I choose cash. But it really comes down to what are you paying for? Putting cash down on a house is silly, buying a dinner at In & Out on the other hand isn't. The reason I prefer cash is it's versatile. I don't need anything extra to use it and it can be used at any moment. Need a ride ,offer cash, need to use a phone offer cash, gotta get a taxi or a bus again cash. Plus it leave no paper trail for others to capture your info or view your transactions.

Asphodel Terrarium said:
SithLordOfSnark said: