Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

That one chick who won't stop dying her hair.

Alex

Supporter
Supporter
I'm not good with titles, lemme alone!

I guess I decided to make this journal to bestow my ramblings and thoughts that run throughout my mind. Why? My ramblings have no real set direction, meaning that a lot of times I just... start going off on a tangent about anything that grinds my gears. xD I feel sorry for the people who I ramble to, therefor this is the alternative.

Anyone is welcome to post here and comment on my ramblings, though I doubt they'll actually make sense to anyone besides myself.

Enjoy.

Re: The insanity of the bubbly blond babe with piercings.

I present to you my first rambling against the Ronco infomercial. Why does it bother me so much? Well, the parts are actually even divided up to what I want to talk about.

Part 1.

At the beginning, Arnold tells a joke and a large man in the audience laughs extremely loud and obnoxiously. This wouldn't bother me, if... they didn't edit this laugh in at least FOUR times. How can I tell? Well, the laugh is always the same pitch, same length. And the only do this when there is practically NO ONE ELSE LAUGHING. Even if they didn't edit the laugh, it's still fucking annoying. Yes, yes, HA HA HA HA HA.

Part 2.

This.. doesn't bother me as much as part one. However, when Ron takes the stage.. you can clearly hear them edit his voice in several times when he's 'describing' the different knives that he is offering 'for free.'

Let me explain why I'm rambling about this; when my brother passes out he leaves the TV on. If I change the channel, turn off the TV or even mute it, he'll wake up. D; So, he leaves it on the food network and as a church bell rings every hour on the hour, this infomercial plays at 3-4 AM.