Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

The Punisher: Call of the Battlefield (True Grave & Verikatt)

True Grave

Warrior
My name is Frank Castle. I'm a Vietnam veteran and former agent with the CIA. I had a wife, two kids, and a house in the suburbs; hell, I even had the stereotypical white picket fence. But, it was all taken away from me one day while we were taking a walk on the boardwalk. John Saint, a mobster from the seedier side of the city, didn't take kindly to my interference in his business. He organized a hit on me, and didn't care who was caught in the crossfire.

Before I knew it, there was a hail of bullets headed right for me and my family. There was no way to defend ourselves, no chance for escape. We all fell, and it was nothing but black. I woke up three days later in the hospital, but was informed that my wife and children didn't make it. Everyone kept telling me what a miracle it was that I survived, but it was feeling far from miraculous. I didn't understand why I had not died; I took enough bullets.

I was filled with grief and rage. I couldn't rely on the cops to find the killers of my family, so I took it upon myself. It was then that my life as Frank Castle ended, and my life as The Punisher began. I found John Saint and made him pay, but the bastard was more tenacious than I thought. He survived and continued to cause trouble under the name Jigsaw. I got arrested on purpose and sent to Ryker's Island prison, where I finally put Jigsaw in a body bag.