Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Making Good Better...

Yoshie

Supporter
Supporter
Well I have been role-playing for about 8 years now, and I think I am pretty good. But in my eyes, good isn’t good enough. I have an established character and her name is Winry Seduction. I have another that goes by the name of Highlord General Mercutio. However I am writing this because I want to know how I can make my posts longer. I see and browse through posts that are literally walls of text. I mean at least 600 words easy! I can easily put out a paragraph, or two but I wanted to know how to type five to seven easily.

Now here’s the problem with typing so much, some posters type a lot and only say a little, I do not want to be one of those people who go on and on and describe in detail how beautiful a fucking tree is. No, recall if you can a story, maybe it was fantasy or supernatural or something that you were interested in that was a page turner. Something that you were so absorbed in that you could not put it down no matter how bad you were sleepy or how hungry you were. Think about how you read that book everywhere you went whether it be the bus stop, school, lunch break or even at the office.

Now you are lying in bed and wondering what will happen next, you can’t sleep until you know what is on that next chapter and you will not rest until you read it. I want to be that writer, I want to be that descriptive, and I want to captivate my audience so much so that they would not put my book down until they are finished with it. I want my posts to be that immersing. I want people to be engrossed in our role-play and I want to encourage the same thing with others. How do I go about doing that? Now the next statement is that I know some people hate walls of texts and especially those ones that say a lot and don’t mean anything except that damn tree!