Mx Female My Story Idea Thread

AeroFlyBoy

Moon
A little about me as a roleplayer first. I've been on and off as a forum roleplayer for around 15ish years on various sites. My experience on this site has been spotty, but I chalk it up to not having found the right partners yet. I am by no means a professional writer, but I'd give myself a 7/10 overall in my literary ability. Action is by far my forte. Whether that action is a combat scene, a chase scene, or a sex scene, what my character DOES and SAYS is what I write best. I'm admittedly weaker when it comes to describing environment. I'm working on that aspect, but don't be disappointed in me if I skip over the smells in the room, or the lighting. I understand that being new-ish here makes it hard to pull in quality partners, so at the bottom of this post you can find some writing samples of mine, excerpts from some roleplays that didn't end up working out.

Some simple Do's and Don'ts for me:

1) Be understanding of my schedule. I'm usually good for posting once a day, but sometimes I can't because of work. I'm NEVER able to post during work time. My schedule isn't 9-5 M-F. I may be working at any given hour. If I'm on the road for work, I may be able to post multiple times per day, but not always.

2) Don't take actions for my character, or assume they do anything. I think there's a term for this, but I can't remember what it is, haha! I'm sure you know what I'm talking about though. I will always treat your characters the same way. Sometimes it's better to write less content if there is a dialog happening, to allow your partner to have input at crucial times, than assume their actions because you feel the need to write a wall of text.

3) Be open to discussing story direction and plot before writing it into the roleplay. I LOVE plot twists, but if I'm thinking of something big, I'll discuss it with you first, and hope you'll do the same.