Working fun via AIM

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

stephathome

Hi, everyone. I'm a little new here, so bear with me if my post isn't the best thing you've ever seen. Let me know how I'm doing with this one if you decide to answer. When you do want to answer, you can leave me a message here, but I'd rather you send me a message on my AIM, where you can find me as steph_g02. All right, here goes!

My name's Stephanie, I'm 33 and divorced, and I'm interested in doing some roleplays again based around my working worlds. I was an elementary school teacher for six years, and for the last four I've been in real estate. I stay busy with my work and with friends, so I apologize if we miss each other online here and there. I'll work to get back to you quickly, and I'll always keep a positive attitude when we talk. If I don't, call me on it!

As far as characters, I often play myself, but I'm open to playing others if I feel like I can be the person effectively. Just ask! As far as ages, I think a good rule of thumb for me is 10 years in either direction. Propose something for me as a fresh college grad, up until being in my early 40s.

As the title might tell you, I'm interested in some roleplays around either of my careers but I'd be open to other suggestions, too. For my elementary teaching days, the students are obviously too young, but off the top of my head, you could be a single or even a married dad/mom (yes, I go both ways!) or some other older relative of a student, or even a fellow teacher in my school or another nearby. There may be other options, too, and be creative. Pitch me something awesome, because I know you're capable of it! Then we'll see what we can do!