Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Regarding Gentlemen Seeking a Good Time

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ronny

Meteorite
General

My name is Veronica, you can call me Ronny, and I'm in the market to start up an RP. To start off, I like to think of myself as a very literate role player, and I would love for my partners to reflect my ability, but I'm not outrageously picky. I do require fluent, decent grammar and sentence flow, and readable spelling. I'm not perfect, and my spelling sucks, and I don't expect you to be perfect, either. That being said, if it's obvious your spelling mistakes aren't just slip ups or typos, and you are constantly spitting out grotesquely misspelled posts, I'll have to cease role playing with you. There is a point where it stops being fun to try and sound out what you've written. (I don't write this to be mean; I've had a lot of experience with young role players and their 'chat speak' or just blatant disregard for the English language; it is infuriating)

I don't like setting sentence or paragraph limits. Threads always start out with long, well thought out posts, several paragraphs long, but as the story progresses and the plot gets juicier, it becomes less about eloquence and more about the nitty-gritty of the story. Especially with adult-themed role play. So, I'll just say, give me all you've got. If you want to write me a novel? Great! If you're stumped and can only write a few sentences? That's fine too. Just don't make a habit of only writing the bare bones; sometimes it's necessary, but on the whole, an RP is more enjoyable with more details!

I like sex-driven plots, but I also love story-driven! The writer inside of me craves more than just meet-then-fuck. But it all depends, really. Sometimes I want plot, sometimes I want sex. I also only role play over threads. No PM RPs, or email/instant messenger RPs, sorry.

Kinks