Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Threads vs Private Messages

Which do you prefer? Threads or PM's?

• Threads

Votes: 6 20.7%
  • Private Messages

Votes: 15 51.7%
  • Doesn't really matter

Votes: 13 44.8%
  • Telepathy~ communication via mind toggling

Votes: 3 10.3%

• Total voters

Ech0

facilement oublié
Alright, here is another poll/question for you.

I have come across a mixed bag of people who would prefer to write via thread and those who are exclusively private messages.

I am curious as to the preferences for those formats. Why one over the other? Is it due to shyness? or something else?

As a writer, I want my words to be read. I used to not feel that way when first exploring the art of Erotic Literature, and while my own personal writings that are pending publishing are not erotically focused, I am curious as to why?

Why do you prefer the messages? Why do you prefer the threads? Do you suffer the dreadful Imposter Syndrome I do? Or is it just a preference....

Again, just like my last poll, the statistics will likely end up becoming an article in a blog I write for...

I thank you, in advance for the answers/opinions given.

I used to seriously be concerned about the subject, especially considering some of the writing that I do. I also found many of my writing partners felt in the same boat. That even on this site they wanted to keep some measure of privacy over expressing some of their needs. However, I have come to truly appreciate writing in threads and have enjoyed the more aesthetic/artistic aspects my partners have brought to the writing.

Doesn't realty matter to me. I'll write PM or threads, most of my partners write in PMs so I just kinda go with that as the default.

i prefer threads, because it's easier for me to keep track of them over PMs. but i have no real issue with using PMs, either.

i usually go with my partner's preference; i have half and half when it comes to public or private.