Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Rev's journal (Comments welcome)

Revelations

King of bones with a coral crown
Staff member
Administrator
Ayyy.

Welcome to my journal. I honestly don't know how often I'll be updating this thing, and if I do, there's sure as hell not any schedule to it. If you wanna post a comment in this thread by all means feel free to do so and I will read your comment and reply to it in some fashion! I guess I'm an admin on the site and some people feel iffy about that – I've PM'd more than one person about RP who went 'Oh shit an admin messaged me am I in trouble?' or 'Hey I'd love to RP with you… But you're an admin and that's kinda scary'. To me, being an admin on this site is effectively being a head janitor. I try to help keep the site clean, tidy shit up, and in general make sure no one slips on anything. It just so happens this comes in the form of ensuring rules are followed. It's not nearly as empowering as people think it is, I assure you. I'm just another user for the most part.

Now, uh…. I kind of forgot what I wanted to type in this thread to start with. Oh, I guess first off, this journal has no real rhyme or theme to it. And my life isn't terribly exciting. I work, I take care of an autistic nephew, and I have a few RPs on the site. I've been writing on adult RP forums since 2009 or so abouts, but I feel BMR is one of my primary RP homes by now. Kinda makes sense, right? I mean I co-admin the place I better call it my 'RP home' lmao.