The Good Pet. [House of Dragons / AU where Viserys is less dumb in general.]

Sylvan Varain

Mortal-King
I'm a novella writer who appreciates colorful, verbose styles of writing. I don't care what gender my partner is. Additional details will be discussed with people who're interested. I go by Kaithe and write upwards of 4-5 paragraphs a post barring dialogue-heavy scenes and/or action. I'm partial to Discord for OC and Google Documents for actual writing. Writing sample at the bottom of this prompt. I am looking for a GM for this RP. While I'm still workshopping large parts of this prompt, the working theory is that it takes place during the Dance of Dragons. The MC is a freedman slave stumbled upon during the War in the Stepstones by Lord Corlys before being turned over to Viserys as an entertaining gift; a Pentosi (man/woman) with a knack for entertainment. This is intended to be a high stakes, politically charged RP involving economics, war, statecraft, so on, so if that isn't your thing, then this likely isn't for you. The text below is what I'm imagining as a prequel / prologue to our story.

A WEAVER HAS MOCKED THEIR FUTURE IN INK, spelling out its doom from front to back, top to bottom, with a flowing black tatau in a tongue none recognize. When first she saw it, their Lord's wife called it beautiful - and commanded them to keep it hidden for their own good.

Hidden or no, the doom written on their skin cannot be avoided. Sylvan's fate will haunt them all the way to the end, and it shall be the death of them. It begins with hazy memories of their past.

You already know how it ends.

-=-

When her heart first beats, it is nearly her last.