Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Question about erp

dead420

Meteorite
So how exactly are people supposed to erp? I am VERY new to this so any tips are helpful

I'd suggest reading other roleplay stories that are on public threads here. You will get a feel for how they start their stories and get into the thick of it.

Kind of depends on what you're looking for a guide on! Figuring out your own interests comes first; otherwise, you won't know what you will and won't write. Then, it's all about finding compatible partners: people who like to write the same things and the same way you do. Browsing request threads and becoming familiar with terms is a great way to begin and get yourself familiar with the kinds of things people look for in roleplay partners.

If you have anything specific you're wondering about, there also might be questions answered in the FAQ!

Yes if you are new to things, maybe try and ease into it?

Basically most people want more story than smexy times usually, figure out what you are comfortable with. Be open about being new to this. Some good people surely will help you get into it.

And yeah try to read others stuff. That will help you

So how exactly are people supposed to erp? I am VERY new to this so any tips are helpful

What parts exactly are you unsure about? Is it the writing as a whole, the roleplaying/partner-finding aspect, or the smut aspect? Something else?

There are a bunch of facets to roleplaying that all kind of tie together, so I'd advise first finding your strengths and your weaknesses, and what you'd like to focus on developing. Do you want advice on how to find partners that match your preferences, or just how to develop your writing in general? If it's the latter, the only real way is to jump in and write. Take a look at other people's posts. PM any member of staff or anyone you've talked to or feel comfortable approaching; I'd like to think that most of us are here to help.