Mx Female Enter the World of DLI.

DLo-Icon

Banned
Banished
That's just the initials for my username, not an actual thing (that I'm aware of).

Well, let me just get this out of the way.

I've been writing for 10+ years. It started in a long-forgotten website known as myYearbook (RIP). Looking back on it, cringe. It was a bunch of self-insertion, 1st-person, one-liner RP. Not my style now. (More on that shortly.) Alas, we all have to start somewhere! After that site became a bastardized version of itself and turned into MeetMe (about the time I left that site), I more or less stopped writing as much. But the writing itch didn't go away completely, and I scratched it randomly on another site. Unfortunately for me, it was too kid-friendly (I couldn't even have my characters cuss without getting bitched at by admins) so luckily, I found one more site, which was more adult-friendly and allowed me more writing freedom. Then that site went down and after some more searching, here I am. I've been on other sites for a few years but I saw this one and decided to give it a try.

Now to some writing styles and preferences. I write 3rd person, past tense. Hopefully you're the same way. I don't ask for the entire Bible in each post, but no one-liners. If you can get me at least 2-3 paragraphs, just enough to respond to, I'll be happy. That being said though, one line of dialogue is acceptable to me, but only if it's accompanied by additional paragraphs of writing. We're all adults here, so we have jobs, families, hobbies, etc. outside of RPing. I'm no exception. I do my best to get out a response at least 1-2 times a week. Unless you're into that kind of thing, I don't bite, so if something comes up, feel free to tell me.