Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

What's a Guy Got to do? ( Request Thread Help)

knockknock

Star
I have really struggled finding partners here. Not sure if it is my ideas or if it is just my thread is not appealing. Any feedback would be apprciated.

Here is a link.

I think you have a pretty nice thread, simple and basic of course, but the ideas are solid assuming someone is interested in your cravings. I find them tempting myself, though I am reluctant to launch a new RP right now. They are well presented. My biggest suggestion is to remove the self-deprecating reference in the first paragraph. Telling prospective partners you aren't having much luck isn't exactly good marketing. Modesty may be a virtue but many readers will be tempted to think if no one else wants to write with this guy, why should I?

I'm not overly into flashy graphics as I am primarily a writer, though I do enjoy images to break things up a bit. Sometimes you just need to have some patience and wait for the right partner to come along. I would make incremental changes and bump regularly, but the core looks good to me.

I think you have a pretty nice thread, simple and basic of course, but the ideas are solid assuming someone is interested in your cravings. I find them tempting myself, though I am reluctant to launch a new RP right now. They are well presented. My biggest suggestion is to remove the self-deprecating reference in the first paragraph. Telling prospective partners you aren't having much luck isn't exactly good marketing. Modesty may be a virtue but many readers will be tempted to think if no one else wants to write with this guy, why should I?

I'm not overly into flashy graphics as I am primarily a writer, though I do enjoy images to break things up a bit. Sometimes you just need to have some patience and wait for the right partner to come along. I would make incremental changes and bump regularly, but the core looks good to me.