Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Feedback on My Kobold

Goodbye

Seeya Freaks Later
I'm new to many races from DnD, however, I thought I'd expand my horizons a bit and join an original forum RP where I play as a kobold. Since I'm new to this, I'd like some feedback on my character. The following is a character sheet of my character:
Name: Rex
Sex: Male
Race: Kobold (Polar)
Appearance: Of average size and build for a Kobold, Rex has always stood out as looking much older than he actually is. With ancestors hailing from a colder region (and thus adapted for such environments), he's covered in a layer of hairlike feathers, save for his face, hands, and feet. His fashion sense is odd for a Kobold, being a mishmash of fashions and cultures he's come in contact with.
Bio: Descended from a line of kobolds native to the ice and snow, where hot springs flow and the daylight doesn't end in the winter, Rex's family has always made their bones by bartering and trading from other races (usually for junk and other unwanted materials) and selling or trading them to other Kobolds. His family always traveled, exposing him to different peoples and cultures. However, he's settled down among the tribe and continues his family's business, but will occasionally keep things for himself to tinker with.
I've done some reading on kobolds from a DnD wiki, and while this is out of the norm for kobolds, I'm wondering if it's acceptable. I've read a story featuring a kobold bard, so I figured, "Why not a kobold merchant/tinkerer?"

Seems like a neat character! I admit I don't have much in the way of feedback. Perhaps some information on his personality/outlook, how he views other races (If he's been in other cultures, certainly he's met with other races, right?). Kobolds are generally seen as well - a 'cannon fodder'' race to put it succinctly by most. Might be interesting to know how the outlook of other races have colored him as well.