Mx Female Some Midcentury historical roles for the women of Discord-land

GodHasBigHands

Meteorite
Hello out there, and thanks for reading my first post on here. I have much more experience than my lack of posting on this site might reflect, and I am confident in my writing skill. I'm a professional historian (with published works and everything), and I enjoy the modern plays I have with some of my existing (few) partners. However, I'm looking for something just a little different than that, especially after I was skimming through an old conversation with a former partner. I'm looking to set a few plays over on Discord in the mid-twentieth century U.S. (think 1940s-1950s, WWII/postwar era), and the pieces below reflect that period. My piecework approach here is by design, too. I see a good role play as a partnership, so hit me with items that intrigue you. Add your own favorites, kinks, or interpretations, and I will gladly discuss whatever you propose. That said, I would like to explore one or more of the themes below in the roleplay we create together:

1) Liberated women: I like plays that center upon strong female characters, and in this case, a female lead character breaking the conformist barriers of midcentury America on her own terms could be really exciting as a plot point. If you like to play the type of woman who takes no shit, or if you like to play with/against the concept of sexism (perhaps even knuckle under it), we could really do something centered upon this prompt.