A Hedonistic Search for Story & Smut

Hey there!

Thanks for checking out my thread, the name's Caffeinated Hedonist, but that's a bit of a mouthful. You can just call me Hedonist or whatever other nickname you can come up with. To cut a long story short, I've been around the block a few times. After a particularly long break, I found myself itching to get back into roleplaying, hence the shiny new account.

So I guess I should probably tell you a bit of myself. Well, I'm a guy in real life, if that matters to you. I'm also from the UK and Pansexual. For the most part, though, I prefer sticking to MxF pairings with my roleplays, though I'm happy writing as men and women. Overall, I've got a few years of roleplaying experience, and I like to think I'm a half-decent writer. I proofread all my posts and run them through a spell checker; plus, I like to pack my writing with as much detail as possible while also moving the story along.
Generally, as a rule, I tend to write anywhere between three and five paragraphs, maybe more with the right person or the right plot. Typically, though, it fluctuates up and down throughout a roleplay depending on what feels right for the current scene. As I'm just getting back into things, I'd prefer to keep things on here, but I'm happy to use Threads or PMs.
Regarding the characters I like to play, they honestly vary. I quite enjoy creating original, interesting characters. They're usually more dominant, though I can definitely do switch, and for the right person, I'd give submissive a go. As for my stories, I like a healthy mix of plot and smut. Some of my ideas are shamelessly smutty, some are much more plot-focused. My ideal would probably be 60/40 or 70/30 in favour of either plot or smut. But like I said, I'm flexible.