Don't Worry, I Hear Shirtlessness Is In This Year [How to Play With Sekah]

Sekah

Star
ABOUT THE PLAYER

Name's Sekah (people call me Sekah in RL too)! I'm a graduate student and a cis-gender girl. I love stories, that's all I have to say about that. I wanted to be an author originally, but realized being a penniless writer was not going to be a lucrative stage of my life, and anyway I'm a long way from ever considering myself good enough to submit to a publisher. I'm disabled, I'm bisexual, and it's actually surprising that I'm telling you all this, because for a long time I wasn't upfront about those parts of my identity. I'm a nerd. I need to get shoved in a locker.

I have never finished a video game, interesting fact about me. I own a lot of gaming devices and have never so much as completed a pokemon. There are games I've played since I was seven I haven't ever finished. Oh yeah and I'm new-ish to roleplaying, a few years since my first-ever roleplay. It's so crazy. You're all crazy.

WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR

In a Writer

—Friendliness is key! It's a lot easier to write with someone kind. It's true for you, why wouldn't it be true for me?
Gender does not matter to me, and as long as you're above 18, neither does age.
—The first step to any roleplay is to have fun—so let's have some!
—I'm not exclusive with who I agree to write with. You don't have to be Dostoevsky or Nabokov to write with me!
—That said, if you're a writer who becomes fixated on or excessively jealous of other writers, or feels possessive of your partners, I'd prefer not to write with you. If I see that behavior, I will drop your thread without notice.

In a Roleplay

—I ONLY DO forum roleplays. End of story. I'm sorry, I just have trouble writing on ims, etc.
—Mutual plotting is important. I don't want to come up with all of the ideas. I also don't want you to come up with them, either! Let's build a world together.