another one coming back

Alan23

Star
Intro:

It seems to be a trend lately in request threads doesn't it? phrases along the lines of "I've been away from RP a while and I want to get back into it." Enforced stay at home 'cos Covid, maybe? Who knows? Anyway here comes yet another one. You'll look in vain for fancy graphics and GIFS on this one - I just want to state the bald facts of what I am interested in, and see what comes of it.

What I can offer:

OK this sounds amazingly pompous and sanctimonious but - I'm a guy that understand the concept of respect. That means I won't ghost, won't nag you to step outside your limits, won't try and flirt with you OOC if you make it clear you have a SO in real life (OK, I might flirt a bit if you haven't!)

As far as the BM rules go, just about all the stuff that isn't allowed is stuff I don't want to do anyway.

And I might be blowing my own trumpet here but I consider myself highly literate. I've been writing for many years, and RPing for more than five. About my only weakness is typing, which sometimes results in an occasional spelling mistake. This doesn't mean I expect the same level from partners - shit, we've all got to learn, right? But see "expectations" below:

And I am a real demon plotter - I consider RP an art, and I am ever seeking original ideas and piquant twists.

Expectations:

Obviously basic grammar and literacy. If you don't know the difference between "your" and "you're" or think every "s" needs an apostrophe before it, I'm probably not going to enjoy RPing with you, and vice versa. Sorry. Similarly if you don't understand that ghosting is rude, and leave me in the lurch, don't expect me to ever RP with you again. Naturally if you are not enjoying the RP and want to stop, and tell me so, no hard feelings.