Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

The Auction Day

WaveVelour

Star
Hello~ Thanks for stopping by! I’ve never tried to coordinate a group rp before. I’ll be writing the intro as if it’s one of my request threads. So, go easy on me, right =)

This won’t be a very original idea sadly, but I think it’d be fun. We have actually done something like this in my old RP community. It was a fun event. We played it out through IMs, so I’m not sure how this might go here, but willing to give it a try anyway.

Setting
The story will take place in a medieval fantasy setting. Humans, elves and other humanoid races are welcome. No supernatural characters though. The scene will take place in a tavern. Squeaking wooden floors, distinct smell of unfiltered beverages, orange hue of candle light and mysterious faces with different backgrounds to fill the worn seats.

Event and the Players
There will be an auction. Some characters will be sold to offer their unquestioned services for two full days. And of course, buyers will compete with each other upon setting their greedy eyes on someone. Contestants can be in the auction voluntarily or against their will. Some characters may be willing to submit themselves to the highest bidder, or may have been captured for a profit. A princess from royal family, an unfortunate commoner, once great chieftain of guards, a hunter turned prey, just a naughty soul who seeks an excitement or an unfortunate peasant who needs the cash, a lonesome cowboy swinging by… Whether you choose to play the bidders or the body for hire, you yourself will write their backstory. And also pick an outfit for them.

The Game