Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Multiple Characters

Sara.Sweet

Super-Earth
Hi there,​
I am Sara, being active on Bluemoon for some time now. I am interested to know how many people here are interested in Multiple characters role-play? I am looking to do a plot with a selection of key characters and other dormant characters which can be activated on the need bases. Just to build a small community with a major story line. It seems like either the plot is not interesting or people are not keen on playing multi-characters. It is my first time attempting such an elaborate play, so any feedbacks and suggestions are welcome.​

Edit: Thank you so much for the feedbacks given below, it is helping me to improve my writing and weeding out problems.

Last edited:
The way you have it set up is not really multi-character or even role-playing the way it is normally seen. In your opening scene you write dialogue for both Zoe and Mindy, so, it rather looks like you don't want someone to play Mindy's role but instead want to tell a story together with someone where you both control things in bits and pieces. If you actually want to appeal to role-players, as in someone to directly play Mindy for you, you need to make that clear. Because right now, it doesn't feel that way. People tend to get really possessive over their character or "role". They don't want you writing dialogue for them or controlling things they do. So, that could be what is turning folks off.

If you do want mutual storytelling and not individuals playing specific roles, you need to make that clear. Because framing it as (MC) and (YC) is deceiving.