Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

A sheathed blade. (Journal/A&A, comments welcome)

Revelations

He'll smite you with metaphor fists!
Staff member
Administrator
So, a few people on this site have journals and apologies/absence topics, and since I am a member of this site, I figure - why not. I could use the latter at least, especially at the creation of this topic.

In short, this is just a journal where I will ramble and discuss whatever's on my mind, and also explain any reasoning for absences and my apologies for such. As an Admin, I take the site and its livelihood quite seriously - lately i've been doing more admin work than I have been writing, and for a bit I was unsure why.

The answer to me right now is a little more obvious. I'm in a writing funk at the moment. Until recently i've been bumping my thread hoping discussion of a new plot would spark some creativity in me, but it really hasn't! I'm going through some changes in my life at the moment, and I think it's just negatively affecting my ability to roleplay/write right now. To my current RP partners, (Who I will PM this topic to just in case), I must apologize for frankly being a terrible RP partner right now. I don't intend to come across as if I am ghosting or avoiding, but I guess the issue is that writing a good post right now is being a huge issue for me, and I would rather not half ass a post to partners.