Laina's Cabinet of Curiosities

Marlaina

Meteorite
Hey everyone! I'm Marlaina, but you can call me Laine or Laina for short. I'm here because (and this may shock you) I'm looking for some writing partners. For anyone who hasn't met me yet, I'm an aspiring author who is working on a few projects of my own, but I'm looking for some less-stressful writing, so here I am. Now, the first thing I'm going to do is tell you a bit about me. Then I'll go into what I'm looking for in a partner. And then, finally, I'll go into my ideas. So buckle up, and let's get started!

Perhaps the first question asked when considering a new partner is, "Who is this person?" This is closely followed by, "How to they write?" and, "Will our writing styles match well?" At least, this is always what I'm wondering when I flip through request threads. So I'm going to attempt answer those questions for you as best I can, by going over the most important points. So, here we go.
  • The first thing I'm going to address is post length and frequency. So, how much do I write? Well, the answer is that I'm a multi-paragraph writer. I try to write at least 3 paragraphs, although the lengths can differ. If I write less than that, it probably means I'm running out of inspiration for the story. On the inverse, I can sometimes write a lot more that this, if I'm very invested in the story, and I have enough to respond to. As far as frequency, my availability can be pretty spotty, depending on how busy I am (I run my own business, so how busy I am can vary wildly based on how many orders I get.) I try to get on at least once a week, although I can't make any promises. Of course, I can sometimes be more active than that.