Fx M or F Seeking a spark

Panopticon

Meteorite
That's probably an odd title for a request thread, but then, this is likely to be a non-standard request thread throughout.

While I am an experienced roleplayer/writer who has been around the block a few times, this is my first foray into Blue Moon Roleplaying and I am still finding my footing. That said, I know I won't get too far without putting something out there. Welcome to my initial, fumbling attempt.

A few things about me, and I will try very hard to be brief:

• I am a forum writer, strictly. I have my reasons, the primary one being speed of response. Writing is a hobby for me, not an obligation, and to that end I write when I can. Realistically, that is unlikely to be more than once or twice a week. I am happy to discuss plot and chat OOC in PM, but real-time conversing on Discord is not something I have the time for.
  • I love plot and story above all else. I like the freedom to take things in a more erotic direction when there's real chemistry between the characters, and it will add a layer of drama or intrigue. It's not a mandatory thing.
  • I can be verbose. I can be concise too, when necessary, but if I am in a mood and the story is compelling, I can write a lot.
  • My genre preferences range widely, and writing for me is a form of escapism. That means I am very unlikely to be interested in mundane or slice-of-life settings. Give me a novel twist: a splash of the arcane, or supernatural, or whimsical, and I am more readily hooked and committed.
  • I strongly, strongly prefer the written word over face claims and other images. If you enjoy using them, that's perfectly fine. Just know I am unlikely to invest in the time to find my own.

What do I look for in a plot? Drama. Intrigue. I adore conflict. Corruption. A little bit of absurdity. A fair amount of humor.