Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

What would you recommend for a new person?

Ami

Meteorite
^ like the question there!
I’m new to all of this, but really want to start. Can anyone list Top 10 things i should think about reacting to someone’s post or what should i do during rp?
Thanks!

I don't know if I can give you ten but I can give you a few things.

1. Keep an open mind, you would never know what you like until you give things a real chance.
2. don't give up on the site. Role play is a lot of hit and miss with partners.
3. Don't be afraid to reach out and take the first step.

Hi, I am new here but have been RP'ing for ages.

When approaching someone to do a RP,

* Mention what you like about their ideas.
* Don't change their ideas to the point where their ideas no longer exist.
* Be creative and build the story with them, don't just keep asking "and then what happens?"
* Show in your PM that you can actually express yourself in writing by remembering the above points and communicating. Getting one line PM's isn't very inspiring.
* You really want to be honest with yourself about what you want and are looking for. There is nothing worse then someone saying they want indepth RP's and storyline only to find out they keep focusing on smut and write one liners. So be upfront about whatever it is you are after and look for the right partner not just trying a blanket approach to attract lots of partners.
* Be versatile and willing to try new things. This may or may not work of course but it will help you learn.

When responding to someone's post in a RP,

* Reflect via your character on how your partners post affects you/your character.
* Give your partner something to work with/respond to.
* Details are good but overly long posts can become a chore. Generally 3-4 paragraphs is more than enough for most RP'ers. Although that can vary.