Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Thought Dumpster

WrittenFantasies

Only Girl in A Material World
I am bored and my boyfriend is working. My role-play partner is sick and I’m not really interested in anything that is being offered but I want to write. So why not write about something I know? Myself, my life, my wonderful boyfriend.

My nickname is Z. I am 24 years old. I work as a props manager at a TV production agency in Atlanta. I have a degree in communication with a minor in TV production. I just got this job a couple of months ago and I am so in love with it. I am glad to finally have something that pertains to my degree. It is seriously the best thing ever. I hated my previous job, so this was truly a breath of fresh air. My favorite hobby is pole dancing.

I have been doing this for…like fourteen months now. It has been the best experience of my life. I used to, and still, occasionally, feel awkward and clumsy and not appealing. My friend bought me a class because she didn’t want to go alone. I didn’t like it right away because I just saw this weird looking figure in the mirror when I watched myself. We went again and again and slowly the confidence started building. It is all about the teacher for the first few classes. You have to find someone who uplifts you and guides you into being the best you can be (cheesy, but true). And of course, my first few lessons were awkward and messy I was doing something new. But I stuck with it and I got that confidence. I learned how to move my body. I didn’t know how to walk in heels. My first pair of heels was a 6-inch pleasers, and when I put those things on I strut my stuff until I almost twisted my ankle! I was having fun. I felt good and I started to feel confident in myself and my body.