Fx Male Noc's Request Thread

Welcome to my request thread and thanks for stopping by!

In the interest of saving us all some time, I'm going to get straight to who I am and what a writing partner can expect from me - and what I expect in return. I will get to the fun fluffy stuff after the boring introduction and requirements are out of the way~

About Me

I've been writing and roleplaying for over two decades. Fair warning: I'm not the most reliable partner. I'm an adult, though, so I will always communicate with my partner(s) if I am unable to post for more than a week. I consider myself an aspiring novelist and hold word craft in high regard. I hope in that saying this I won't come off as some jerk, beholden to their ego: I promise, I'm not. I simply respect the power of stories. I value their power as a tool of escapism; amongst other things, of course, but for me...it's escapism. I want to get lost in the words we weave, I want to become my character and think and feel something beyond myself.

I am in favor of OOC conversation, mostly in the vein of plotting and world building. Always interested in other conversation, particularly if you want to discuss pre-2000 console gaming (mostly RPG related), MMOs, MTG, D&D, A Song of Ice & Fire/Game of Thones, Star Trek or...well. Talk nerdy to me, chances are I will be in to it.

Preferred Genres: Fantasy (high or low), Superhero, Sci-fi.
I will consider modern or fan-fiction on an individual basis but generally speaking my interest is significantly less than it would be for those above. No historical, kthx.

Posting Frequency: I can commit to one post per thread per week. There is a potential for more though I'd rather promise less instead of setting unrealistic expectations.

Posting Length: My responses are generally in the realm of 2,000-3,000 words (not counting introductions/openers, which can be even more ridiculous).