Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Slytherindoctor's Request Thread (HP and the Cursed Child, Game of Thrones) M/M

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey there. I am a gay male role player and have a couple specific things I'm looking for at the moment. But let me tell you a little about myself first. I'm a 20-something male in college who has been roleplaying on and off since high school. So I have some experience at it. I find that I prefer the more general boards over the specific ones, although those can be fun too, at times.

I can also be a little flighty, for fear of offending someone if I'm just not interested in their story anymore. So be aware of that. Also, I sometimes disappear at times because real life gets in the way or because I'm losing interest in roleplaying in general. It happens.

As far as what I expect from a partner, I want someone who is reasonably proficient at writing. I don't want one or two liners. I also don't expect a novel. Give me enough to work with. Don't be passive all the time. And don't just tell me the actions of the character. Give me emotions and inner dialogue. Those are the things that spice up a story more than anything else.

I tend to enjoy writing with a partner who actually is male over a partner who is female. Because male writers tend to understand how to play male characters better. That's not to say that female writers are always bad at writing male characters, because I've had some very good stories with female writers. It's because female writers I've written with tend to make their male characters into women with a dick. Which is not so fun. I'm definitely not opposed to writing with a female writer, though, if that writer is good at writing males.

Now, on to the actual ideas. Bold is the character I wish to play. Age is in parenthesis.