Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Time To Buy The Farm? (Help Topic)

Sheep_4

Planetoid
Hello there inquisitive reader.

First, I do appreciate you taking the time to read this topic.

Second, apologies for the moderately over-dramatic topic title. It sounded better in my head because it's relevant to the screen name (and to the topic at hand) but might have been a bit too much.

Please note! Your input is appreciated!

Now, although I've been around for a few months now, I still feel like I'm new to Blue Moon. However, I'm not new to roleplaying. And, as much as it hurts to say, not new to failure either. I've come to a point where, when going through topics, I'm running out of screen names that don't look familiar (because the last thing I want is to bother people again after having sent a post inquiring about role play), not sure if my topics appear correct and, well, I'm never quite sure if the 'tone' I use is appropriate.

I'm somewhat aware of the nature of pursuing role play on message boards (and the internet in general) where you'll be finding more dead ends than actual projects, but I'm starting to think that it's become too consistent where I must be doing something wrong. Perhaps I have too many restrictions and limitations in general? Maybe (probably) my posts are too long-winded and should be more direct? Most likely I should have chosen a less stupid screen name that might not have indirect implications?

My topic lists are below. Unfortunately it was somewhat of a copy-paste job besides plots (which may add to the issue) but gives an idea of first impressions and how I present myself. Feedback is appreciated, which I know is asking for a lot considering that unfortunately you, helpful reader, may not get anything out of this (except maybe a possible partner, because might as well keep plugging).

http://bluemoonroleplaying.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=63218

http://bluemoonroleplaying.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=62072