Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Sound & Fury: A Reflection [Responses Welcome]

Your Eternal Reward

Super-Earth
This is, I imagine, what you'd expect: I was recommended, by a very close friend, to spew a train of thought on a screen. I've never written a diary before. The only journals I've ever written were in labs, and none of them were anything like what I'm about to do now. First time for everything, I suppose.

I'm not so much frustrated or stressed as I am just sick and tired. Anyone who's known me knows that I'm pretty much the furthest thing from a sensitive person. I'm fair, arguably compassionate, and perhaps even selfless, but largely uninterested in what others are offended by as far as what comes out of my lips. I always figured as long as I'm telling the truth, if someone gets offended, it's their problem, not mine. I have no obligation to entertain someone else's bigotry and self-delusion because it's the truth and, at the end of the day, they're going to have to encounter it one way or another. That's how truth works, regardless of what you want to think. So I see no reason in tripping over myself with padded gloves just to delay the inevitable.