Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Where did you start?

Lyku

Super-Earth
So I always wonder what introduced those gaming into roleplaying, be it a faint hobby or a passion. Personally, I started around a young age playing D&D, and it evolved into Vampire: The Masquerade, forum games, chat rooms, MUDs, and even LARPing.

Asheron's Call for me. I started playing that when I was six or seven...

DnD 1st Edition. My husband (boyfriend at the time) was really good friends with another couple. Both were DMs though the guy did more of it so I thus began learning roleplaying from all of them. I did some on various forums before that but I'd say that was my first real RP experience.

My first roleplay experience came from just accidentally stumbling onto a roleplaying site when I was in high school. I was confused at first and, honestly, back then I don't think I knew what I was up against until I tried it myself. I was horrible at first but, then again, I think we all see ourselves in that light when we first start. The rest is history, really. It hasn't been until very recently that I've been learning more about VtM, WtA, MtA, and all the other White Wolf games and I'm glad I am learning because they are fascinating. Though I have always been aware of them as the site I went to back then had a heavy VtM group. It's also worth noting that back then I swore I would never touch anything White Wolf related (bad experiences with bad players who perverted the game to their own ends), but I'm glad I opened myself to the game.

It first started in strange, old games that I don't even remember anymore, I just remember what they looked like. It then moved to Gaia, and then someone referred me to here, and it's been about four years since Gaia, I've been going at it for about eight years total.