Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

A captain's log (Journal OPEN to comments)

Charlotte Honeycutt

Sailing the open sea
So, I'm making this for thoughts of consciousness, dreams, and what not. I'll spruce it up and hopefully provide you guys with some fun stuff going on in my exciting life. I love opening up to people, and feel free to comment yourself. I love talking to other people just about life too.

Okay, I'm giving this thing another shot for several reasons. This isn't gonna be anything fancy, but just more of a place for me to 'journal' and for others to just 'breathe' at the end of my days. A quick check of the date reveals that it's been almost exactly three years since I last journaled and boy has a lot happened.

1. I graduated high school and went off to college.
2. I discovered alcohol and the fun that entails.
3. I decided I wanted to be a political scientist rather than a regular scientist.
4. I took in over $80,000 in loans to try and pay for the private school I went to.
5. I transferred schools this year and came back home to live with my parents, brother and 12 year old black lab.

So now we're all caught up with the happenings of my sad, adventurous life and I guess I'll be pretty much here to rant around how much life sucks here and there and what sucks about it.

Of course there'll be the occasional bright spot, like the fact that my mom might be getting her first full time job in half a year so that she can work to keep our family afloat, and the fact that the school year is almost over finally. But in the end, I'm really here to just talk... because talking does a load of good to the soul. It helps to offload the bad things, and the good as well; and that's exactly what a journal does.